Teen Fiction

The Weight of Water by Sarah Crossan
By August 11, 2016 Read More →

The Weight of Water by Sarah Crossan

We now have The Weight of Water by Sarah Crossan in stock on bargain book!

Caramel Hearts by E.R. Murray
By June 10, 2016 Read More →

Caramel Hearts by E.R. Murray

New in our children’s section is Caramel Hearts by Elizabeth Rose Murray. This is Murray’s first book for Young Adults following the success of her first novel The Book of Learning, which is a firm favourite at Charlie Byrne’s.

Easter Recommended Reading for Kids
By March 23, 2016 Read More →

Easter Recommended Reading for Kids

Extended Easter holidays are the perfect chance to get kids reading! With this in mind, our children’s section manager Ruth has put together a whole shelf of recommended books to keep kids busy during the holidays. 

Oasis by Eilís Barrett
By March 22, 2016 Read More →

Oasis by Eilís Barrett

Coming highly recommended from our Children’s section manager Ruth, Oasis is the first novel of 16 year old Galway author Eilís Barrett. Perfect for fans of The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins or Divergent by Veronica Roth, Oasis is a page-turning dystopia that will keep you gripped.

Brand New Books for Dyslexic Children
By September 10, 2015 Read More →

Brand New Books for Dyslexic Children

Our Children’s section has just unveiled a whole new section dedicated to cracking reading for children with dyslexia! This new section is filled with books by publishers Barrington Stoke which are specifically designed to be more appealing and accessible to children who have dyslexia or difficulty with reading.

Ruth’s Top Six New Releases for Kids!
By September 3, 2015 Read More →

Ruth’s Top Six New Releases for Kids!

As summer comes to an end and we’re forced back to normality, it can all seem a bit gloomy, but never fear! I have some of the best new releases for children that are sure to cheer up anyone who is feeling less than enthusiastic about a return to school! Here are my top picks [...]

Launch: prIMPERFECT by Deirdre Sullivan
By July 24, 2014 Read More →

Launch: prIMPERFECT by Deirdre Sullivan

We are delighted to invite you to the launch of prIMPERFECT by Galway writer Deirdre Sullivan, on Friday the 1st of August at 6pm. Poet and biographer Gerry Hanberry will officiate the launch. We’re massive fans of Deirdre’s previous books Prim Improper and Improper Order, which are aimed at early teens, but funny and touching [...]

Inkheart trilogy box set
By April 9, 2014 Read More →

Inkheart trilogy box set

We’re delighted to have Corenlia Funke’s Inkheart trilogy box set at a special price of €15. Inkheart, Inkspell, and Inkdeath are really special books, perfect for keen readers from age 10 and early teenagers. They follow Meggie and her father Mo, who has a magical power to bring books to life, through a dark and [...]

Narnia box set
By April 9, 2014 Read More →

Narnia box set

We’re big fans of C.S. Lewis’ Chronicles of Narnia  in Charlie Byrne’s and children’s section manager Olivia regularly recommends them, so we’re delighted to have a beautiful boxed set of complete Narnia books for only €20 (original price €42). This seven book series is perfect for children aged 8-11, and really engage readers, but also [...]

Graphic Novels Just In
By October 22, 2013 Read More →

Graphic Novels Just In

We’ve just put the finishing touches on a display on brand new graphic novels at bargain prices. We’ve had several new hardback Marvel titles, 30 Days of Night omnibuses, and some interesting literary graphic novels! Our favourite is graphic novelization of The Kite Runner by Khaled Hosseini, with fantastic illustrations by Fabio Celoni and Mirka [...]