By September 8, 2016 Read More →

The Magician’s Elephant by Kate DiCamillo

20160908_124733New in on bargain book for children is The Magician’s Elephant by Kate DiCamillo.

What if? Why Not? Could it be?

When a fortune-teller’s tent appears in the market square of the city of Baltese, orphan Peter Augustus Duchene knows the questions he must ask: does his sister still live? And if so, how can he find her?

The fortune-teller’s mysterious answer (The elephant! The elephant will lead you there!) sets off a chain of events so remarkable, so impossible, that Peter can hardly dare to believe it. But it is – all of it – true.

An unforgettable story from the bestselling author of Because of Winn-Dixie, this is a magical and timeless story perfect for fans of Katherine Rundell or Emma Carroll.

Available in store for €5, for more information, or to reserve a copy, simply contact us.

Comments are closed.